The happy marriage of Pilates and toasted roti bread

… has resulted in my half-achieving a long term goal. No wonder I’m addicted to both.

You see, I’ve been working on a six-pack**. So far I’ve got three. Horizontal ones.

If you count the number of “packs”, I’m half-way there. However, if you count the number of lines, I’m 66.66% to accomplishment. Impressive, don’t you think? Now all I need to do is to keep folding my torso vertically and mission’s completed.

Excuse me while I reach behind and give myself a little pat on the back.

~This acoustic version of Matchbox 20’s “Unwell” gives me the creeps. In a good way.~

** Update: Well ok, not really a six-pack, it’d look stupid on me. All I’m asking for is a toned, flat thing that does NOT wobble with every step nor make me scream out in misery “MUFFIN-TOP ATTACK! AARRGH!!”.

Leave a Reply

