To quiet down and think

There wasn’t much that happened tonight. I got home very late from work, gobbled down some left-over food, and then drove to pick up m’ from Malvern. Yet there was a lot that happened tonight. In my head. A few clicks of the mouse and here I am, realising how much of a pretentious self-absorbed little twit I have been. Because I’m an unmotivated slack-ass. And because I let negative people get into me.

I’m not in the mood to say much more, except that if you’ve known me for a bit, and if you look at the links section, maybe you’ll understand why, if you can be bothered, that is.

I’m going to bed. And when I wake up in the morning, I’m going to start doing things I used to be so passionate about, but haven’t been doing lately. My goals aren’t anything world-shattering. Just some small things to keep my soul happy. And my idea of happiness is rather different from other folks’. Or maybe it isn’t? Anyhow, I’m going to head down that path, despite the sneers and the jeers. And the fears.

Because

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.” [Mark Twain]

(thanks D. for telling me about the quote.)

~one~

Leave a Reply

