The Reef! Yeah baaabyyy!

Yeap. You heard it right. THE REEF! Our very own Great Barrier Reef. I’m off to see it, live it, dive in it, soak in it, splash about and melt myself and have the time of my life in it. Before it’s ruined forever. (Bloody climate change!)

So I’ll be in Cairns for 4 days this July. Wish I could check out other spots like Mackay or Townsville as well but hey, beggars can’t be choosers huh? Flights are all booked & paid for. In a few weeks I’ll sort out accommodation and detailed itinerary. Eyeing a 2-day round-the-bay diving cruise at the moment. 2 days, 1 night, 7 dives including some night ones (!!!) Then some rain-forest trekking. And some serious sun-soaking to make up for this dreary Melbourne winter. What more can I say? Except that oh my God. Oh My God. OH! MY! GOD! *faint*

Well it’s still two months away. And until then there’s gonna be A LOT happening around here, what with the Bead & Gem show & all. Will be totally snowed under. Already am, actually. But it feels like I’m sitting on a nest of fire-ants again, excited beyond belief. Nothing like a trip to look forward to and keep yourself going huh?

Woo hoooo!

~It was as if a weather warning had been lifted. There had been a mistake: winter was cancelled and we would move straight to spring.” (or Cairns!) [Alexander McCall Smith]~

PS: To my friends, if anyone’d like to join, you’re more than welcome to! Just give me a yell & I’ll email you all the details.

Leave a Reply

