Improvise

I’m staying back late at work because I don’t have a life. A life? What’s that? Also because I’ve got all these ideas in my head at the moment. And if I don’t start working on them they’d either explode in my head and shoot our my ears like fireworks, or evaporate into thin air. Plus it’s quite warm today so I’m waiting for it to cool down a bit before riding, and sneezing (!) all the way home. Geez, I’m so much of a whinger that sometimes I can’t even stand myself! Pah!

Right now I’m eating yoghurt with a plastic fork. Not as a challenge. That’d make a dull, lousy challenge. Unlike one where you’d have to run naked along St. Kilda beach on a spring Sunday morning. Now that would be something worth talking about. Anyway, you’ll never guess who’s the dumb-dumb that forgot to pack a spoon in the lunch box this morning. Hence the plastic fork. Actually, it’s not that much of a feat. I could even get to all the mango bits lying down at the bottom of the tub. (Woohoo!)

So I guess sometimes in life we just have to make do, don’t we? To be less of a perfectionist. To get by. To improvise.

Although it’s important to stress that when it comes to certain issues, nothing but the best will do — and you know what I’m talking about, don’t you?

Right, enough with the jibber jabber. I’m off. Happy weekend peeps! (Well technically it’s not the weekend for me yet, but I wouldn’t mind any excuse to go out. Who would, hey?)

~tt~

Leave a Reply

